The Frame 43" - Unstable networking

A
A.
User
Hi, I am an artist producing artworks involving a computer and a vertical The Frame display.
To make my art installation nicer for the end user, I want that the only user interaction is one touch on the computer power button.
The computer turns on, sends a WakeOnLan signal to the TV which turns on, the show runs for 2 hours, then the computer sends a shutdown message to The Frame using GitHub - xchwarze/samsung-tv-ws-api: Samsung Smart TV WS API wrapper and when it detects the TV is off, the computer shuts itself down.
My problem is that the network connectivity between the computer and the TV is unreliable.
I tried with ethernet, setting a static IP for both the computer and the TV and connecting them with a single cable. I could then see that the ethernet connection would randomly turn on and off, or the TV would show it had no IP address. The TV would then fail to start and / or shutdown.
I also tried with WiFi, both TV and computer connected to the same router with dynamic IP addresses. The TV would often also fail to react to the WakeOnLan message, and fail to shut down as well.
Is this a known issue with any version of The Frame? Can a system upgrade fix this? How can I reliably turn the TV on and off from the computer?
Thank you *::smiling-face:

K
Kim
Hey,

Ich empfehle dir, diese Artikel genauer unter die Lupe zu nehmen:
    Wäre es nicht sinnvoller diese Frage einem Fachmann zu stellen der sich mit den Geräten auskennt? Hier ist ein User helfen Usern Forum.

Danke L: @Barney0w , weißt du wo ich könnte das fragen?

Similar threads

F
    Hello to everyone. short and simple. I have bought the Samsung Crystal UHD 4K TV 55 Inch (GU55AU7179UXZG). It works well, I can also connect with my phone without a problem. The TV is connected to wireless. the problem is: if I turn on the TV back and forth I just hear the tone, but not the...
    Antworten
    Aufrufe
    S
    G